MiddayArt Illustration & Lettering

CHOOSE LANGUAGE:

  • Grid & Calligraphy Guideline Generators

    Everyone who starts practicing calligraphy probably faces the question — where to find a grid or guidelines for writing, so as not to draw them?

    Such grids can be created in about two seconds — there are many online markup generators. They differ in terms of convenience and feature set, and here is my personal chosen ones, the best I’ve found so far on the web:

    Ductus: lets us set the number of lines, the width of the pen, the angle of inclination easily and intuitively with the help of sliders. Also there are ready templates for the uncial, Gothic script, etc. We set the values, click on the “THEN DOWNLOAD” button, and the grid for writing in PDF format is saved to us on the computer. Just perfect!

    ductus

    CaliDraw: allows you to choose a lot of settings, beginning from the size and orientation of the sheet, the pen manufacturer and the width of the tip and ending with the ready settings for different styles of writing — Spencerian, Copperplate, Uncial, Foundational script, Fracture, etc. You can either open the ready-made grid in the browser or immediately save it to PDF.

    CaliDraw

    And now I’m gonna tell you about my recent discovery — it’s dotted paper, OMG. Of course I know it’s not a novelty any more, but I’ve tried it just recently — for some reason, it doesn’t come to our mass market. And it’s a shame! In fact, dotted paper is very good and comfortable for the eyes. I’m usually annoyed to write on checker paper because there’s a lot of visual “noise” for me, and I prefer unlined paper. And this kind of grid, these nonintrusive dots, are perfect because you both have a markup and the paper doesn’t look checkered.

    So, as this great thing isn’t really widespread here, we may take advantage of the grid generator named GRIDZZLY.com. It has various presets — DOTS, LINES, SQUARES, TRIANGLES and even HEXAGONS (for whatever one may use it). Besides, there’s an option for music stave generation and contrast regulation.

    Did you come across such tools for optimization of your studies? Do drop me a line in the comments, I’ll be glad to hear from you! 🙂

    Related Posts

    Tags: ,





    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

    seventeen + 12 =

  • MIDDAYART NEWS:

    укажи здесь свой e-mail, чтобы получать всё новое и интересное. Никакого спама, только новые статьи и бесплатные материалы с MiddayArt.ru

    TAGS:

  • Tags




  • MOST VIEWED POSTS:

MiddayArt Illustration & Lettering

CHOOSE LANGUAGE:

  • Бумага в точечку и генераторы прописей

    У каждого, кто начинал заниматься каллиграфией, наверное, возникал вопрос — где взять сетку для прописей, чтобы не чертить самому?

    Так вот, такие сетки можно создавать примерно за две секунды — для этого есть множество онлайновых генераторов разметки. Они отличаются по степени удобства и набору функций, и вот мой личный список пока что лучших найденных на просторах Сети:

    Ductus: Легко и интуитивно с помощью «ползунков» задаем количество строк, ширину пера, угол наклона. А также есть готовые шаблоны для унциального шрифта, текстуры и др. Выставляем настройки, сразу нажимаем на кнопку «THEN DOWNLOAD», и сетка для прописи в формате PDF сохраняется к нам на компьютер. Блеск.

    ductus

    CaliDraw: позволяет выбрать массу настроек, от размера и ориентации бумаги, производителя пера и ширины кончика и до готовых настроек для разных стилей письма — спенсериан, копперплейт, унциал, базовое письмо, фрактура и т.д. Позволяет открыть готовую сетку в браузере или сразу сохранить в PDF.

    CaliDraw

    А еще расскажу про свою недавнюю находку — это бумага в точечку, чёрт возьми! Как явление существует уже давно, но попробовать не доводилось — до наших краев пока такие тетради и ежедневники не добрались. А зря. На самом деле, это очень удобно и комфортно для глаз. Меня обычно раздражает писать на бумаге в клеточку, т.к. много визуального «шума», и я люблю нелинованные листы. А тут вроде как и есть разметка, и не пестрит, в отличие от бумаги в клеточку или даже в линеечку.

    Но раз эта штука не очень распространена в массовой печати, на помощь спешит генератор сеток GRIDZZLY.com. Он имеет разные настройки — бумага в ТОЧКУ, в ЛИНЕЙКУ, в КЛЕТКУ, в ТРЕУГОЛЬНИК и ШЕСТИУГОЛЬНИК, а также позволяет печатать НОТНУЮ БУМАГУ. Кроме того, регулируется яркость разметки.

    А вам приходилось пользоваться подобными штуками для оптимизации своих занятий? Напишите в комментарии! 🙂

    Related Posts

    Метки: ,





    Добавить комментарий

    Ваш e-mail не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *

    тринадцать + 3 =

  • MIDDAYART NEWS:

    укажи здесь свой e-mail, чтобы получать всё новое и интересное. Никакого спама, только новые статьи и бесплатные материалы с MiddayArt.ru

    TAGS:

  • Метки




  • MOST VIEWED POSTS: